o today, overall was quite lovely. i went home after first period, and skipped the whole day. around 11 o clock, i made it to suicide hill (what a funny bike ride- i was wearing that green dress skort thingy, and red red red lipstick, and gangster glasses, and my nylons were all ripped. anyways, i was listening to cloudbusting a LOT today, which i thought was deliciously appropriate. so i went to suicide hill, took a few pictures here and there, and i went into the forest area-- and its RIDICULOUSLY STEEP. so, i had to use a lot of my previous hiking knowledge, i used my tripod as a walking stick, and i was grabbing roots the whole time, or i would have slid down the mud (you can notice the massive hills- and then the cliff- imagine sliding down that,--- well, dont, cause youd be DEAD) but i ended up having to crawl under old broken trees to get some shots of the river (i had to do a lot of UPHILL climbing to get to that area) and now looking back on it, it wasn't the safest thing to do (no, REALLY?) i almost slid down the hill a few times, which was hilarious, but i get so into it, i recover like im indiana jones. im all like jumping from tree to tree and stuff. i want to go rock climbing now. yeeeth. (that was my workout today, the insane bikeriding, (and getting back UP sucide hill is punishment enough--) and getting back home was tiring too. i experimented a lot with bokeh (circular lens flare lights) and i really really enjoyed it. naturally, i never get my fix in woodbridge, i could only imagine the parks in toronto, but i really just liked the whole experience of it all. i ended up staying in the forest area, that one area until 1:30ish, i got home around 2, then 'tanned' and chilled, and now im uploading everything, and whatnot. i needed a day like this. this is what i do. i should be allowed to do this more often. i could accomplish a lot more doing (yes, quite literally DOING, muahah) what it is i love, then going to school. i've been thinking about you constantly, but you know that.




















ps. it's not about ME or what I LOOK LIKE. it's about the LIGHTING, the IDEA, and the technique. This is why I insist your my model, at least you'll make for a sexier picture.
4/1/10
suicide hill (the only place in woodbridge that i can actually say is gorgeous)
Posted by jnssa stoma at 4/01/2010 06:18:00 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Archive
- May 2010 (26)
- April 2010 (170)
- March 2010 (293)
- February 2010 (337)
- January 2010 (882)
- December 2009 (722)
- November 2009 (409)
- October 2009 (322)
- September 2009 (162)
- August 2009 (148)
- July 2009 (18)
0 comments:
Post a Comment